ContactRelief Hurricane Irma Recommendations For Contact Centers

ContactRelief recommends suspending contact with consumers in certain Alabama and South Carolina counties and additional counties in Florida and Georgia.

Saturday, September 9, 2017 7:01:00 PM -05:00

ContactRelief is making public its Hurricane Irma recommendations made to subscribers Saturday, September 9th, to suspend contact with consumers in certain Alabama and South Carolina counties and additional counties in Florida and Georgia.

Hurricane Irma Update

The National Hurricane Center reports in its 8 PM EDT advisory that heavy squalls with embedded tornadoes are sweeping across South Florida. Life-threatening winds over much of Florida are expected regardless of the exact track of the center. Wind hazards from Irma are also expected to spread northward through much of Georgia and portions of South Carolina and Alabama.

Hurricane Irma is located 110 miles southeast of Key West, Florida, moving west northwest at 7 MPH. The storm is expected to turn to the northwest later tonight bringing it near the Florida Keys Sunday morning and move on or along the west coast of Florida Sunday afternoon.

A map of the U.S. shows the forecasted track of Hurricane Irma.
Hurricane Irma 5-Day Forecasted Track (courtesy NHC)


Contact should be suspended for these Alabama counties: Barbour, Bullock, Chambers, Coffee, Covington, Dale, Escambia, Geneva, Henry, Houston, Lee, Macon, Pike, Russell.

Contact should be suspended for these Florida counties: Escambia, Holmes, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Walton.

Contact should be suspended for these Georgia counties: Baldwin, Ben Hill, Bibb, Bleckley, Bulloch, Burke, Calhoun, Candler, Chattahoochee, Clay, Crawford, Crisp, Dodge, Dooly, Dougherty, Effingham, Emanuel, Evans, Harris, Houston, Irwin, Jeff Davis, Jefferson, Jenkins, Johnson, Jones, Lamar, Laurens, Lee, Macon, Marion, Meriwether, Monroe, Montgomery, Muscogee, Peach, Pike, Pulaski, Quitman, Randolph, Schley, Screven, Stewart, Sumter, Talbot, Tattnall, Taylor, Telfair, Terrell, Tift, Toombs, Treutlen, Troup, Turner, Twiggs, Upson, Washington, Webster, Wheeler, Wilcox, Wilkinson, Worth.

Contact should be suspended for these South Carolina counties: Beaufort, Berkeley, Charleston, Colleton, Jasper.

A previous recommendation to suspend contact remains in force for Florida counties: Alachua, Bay, Bradford, Brevard, Broward, Calhoun, Charlotte, Citrus, Clay, Collier, Columbia, DeSoto, Dixie, Duval, Flagler, Franklin, Gadsden, Gilchrist, Glades, Gulf, Hamilton, Hendry, Hernando, Highlands, Hillsborough, Indian River, Jackson, Jefferson, Lafayette, Lake, Lee, Leon, Levy, Liberty, Manatee, Marion, Martin, Miami-Dade, Monroe, NewBaker, Okeechobee, Orange, Osceola, Palm Beach, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, Putnam, Sarasota, Seminole, St. Johns, St. Lucie, Sumter, Suwannee, Taylor, Union, Volusia.

A previous recommendation to suspend contact remains in force for Georgia counties: Appling, Atkinson, Bacon, Baker, Berrien, Brantley, Brooks, Bryan, Camden, Charlton, Chatham, Clinch, Coffee, Colquitt, Cook, Decatur, Early, Echols, Glynn, Grady, Lanier, Liberty, Long, Lowndes, McIntosh, Miller, Mitchell, Pierce, Seminole, Thomas, Ware, Wayne.

ContactRelief's On-going Response to Hurricane Irma

For a limited time, ContactRelief is providing our full recommendations without charge as a service to the business community. Our full recommendations consist of the areas to be suspended and the list of zip codes covering these areas. Contact for more information.

Protect your brand AND revenue when disaster strikes.

Try ContactRelief FREE for 30 days. Discover how we can help you reach up to 5x more customers in a disaster zone – while protecting your brand image.

Buy now - save 10%