ContactRelief Hurricane Irma Recommendations For Contact Centers

ContactRelief recommends resuming contact with additional Georgia and South Carolina counties and some counties in the western panhandle of Florida.

Thursday, September 14, 2017 8:00:00 AM -05:00

ContactRelief is making public its Hurricane Irma recommendations made to subscribers Wednesday, September 13th.


Contact should be resumed to Florida counties: Escambia, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa.

Contact should be resumed to Georgia counties: Appling, Bacon, Baker, Ben Hill, Bleckley, Brooks, Bryan, Bulloch, Calhoun, Candler, Chatham, Clay, Coffee, Colquitt, Crisp, Decatur, Dodge, Dooly, Dougherty, Early, Effingham, Emanuel, Evans, Grady, Houston, Irwin, Jeff Davis, Jenkins, Johnson, Laurens, Lee, Liberty, Long, Macon, Miller, Mitchell, Montgomery, Peach, Pulaski, Randolph, Schley, Screven, Seminole, Sumter, Tattnall, Telfair, Terrell, Thomas, Tift, Toombs, Treutlen, Turner, Wayne, Wheeler, Wilcox, Worth.

Contact should be resumed to South Carolina counties: Allendale, Hampton.

A previous recommendation to resume contact remains in force for Alabama counties: Barbour, Bullock, Calhoun, Chambers, Cherokee, Clay, Cleburne, Coffee, Coosa, Covington, Crenshaw, Dale, Elmore, Escambia, Etowah, Geneva, Henry, Houston, Lee, Macon, Montgomery, Pike, Randolph, Russell, St. Clair, Talladega, Tallapoosa.

A previous recommendation to resume contact remains in force for Georgia counties: Baldwin, Banks, Barrow, Bartow, Bibb, Burke, Butts, Carroll, Catoosa, Chattahoochee, Chattooga, Cherokee, Clarke, Clayton, Cobb, Coweta, Crawford, Dade, Dawson, DeKalb, Douglas, Fannin, Fayette, Floyd, Forsyth, Fulton, Gilmer, Glascock, Gordon, Greene, Gwinnett, Hall, Hancock, Haralson, Harris, Heard, Henry, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Jones, Lamar, Lumpkin, Madison, Marion, McDuffie, Meriwether, Monroe, Morgan, Murray, Muscogee, Newton, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Paulding, Pickens, Pike, Polk, Putnam, Quitman, Rockdale, Spalding, Stewart, Talbot, Taliaferro, Taylor, Towns, Troup, Twiggs, Union, Upson, Walker, Walton, Warren, Washington, Webster, White, Whitfield, Wilkes, Wilkinson.

A previous recommendation to resume contact remains in force for South Carolina counties: Berkeley, Dorchester.

A previous recommendation to suspend contact remains in force for Florida counties: Alachua, Baker, Bay, Bradford, Brevard, Broward, Calhoun, Charlotte, Citrus, Clay, Collier, Columbia, DeSoto, Dixie, Duval, Flagler, Franklin, Gadsden, Gilchrist, Glades, Gulf, Hamilton, Hardee, Hendry, Hernando, Highlands, Hillsborough, Holmes, Indian River, Jackson, Jefferson, Lafayette, Lake, Lee, Leon, Levy, Liberty, Madison, Manatee, Marion, Martin, Miami-Dade, Monroe, Nassau, Okeechobee, Orange, Osceola, Palm Beach, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, Putnam, Sarasota, Seminole, St. Johns, St. Lucie, Sumter, Suwannee, Taylor, Union, Volusia, Wakulla, Walton, Washington.

A previous recommendation to suspend contact remains in force for Georgia counties: Atkinson, Berrien, Brantley, Camden, Charlton, Clinch, Cook, Echols, Glynn, Lanier, Lowndes, McIntosh, Pierce, Ware.

A previous recommendation to suspend contact remains in force for South Carolina counties: Beaufort, Charleston, Colleton, Jasper.

ContactRelief's On-going Response to Hurricane Irma

For a limited time, ContactRelief is providing our full recommendations without charge as a service to the business community. Our full recommendations consist of the areas to be suspended and the list of zip codes covering these areas. Contact for more information.

Weather alerts, emergencies, and breaking news are monitored around the clock. The Disaster Decision Engine applies your rules to help you decide when to take action for your consumers. Your recommendations are sent to your contact centers and partners with ZIP Code granularity.