ContactRelief Hurricane Irma Recommendations For Contact Centers

ContactRelief recommends resuming contact with all counties in Georgia and South Carolina except for specified zip codes.

Friday, September 15, 2017 10:00:00 AM -05:00

ContactRelief is making public its Hurricane Irma recommendations made to subscribers Thursday, September 14th.


Contact should be resumed to Florida counties: Bay, Calhoun, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Walton, Washington.

Contact should be resumed to Georgia counties (except specified zip codes): Atkinson, Berrien, Brantley, Camden, Charlton, Clinch, Cook, Echols, Glynn, Lanier, Lowndes, McIntosh, Pierce, Ware.

Contact should be resumed to South Carolina counties (except specified zip codes): Beaufort, Charleston, Colleton, Jasper.

A previous recommendation to resume contact remains in force for Alabama counties: Barbour, Bullock, Calhoun, Chambers, Cherokee, Clay, Cleburne, Coffee, Coosa, Covington, Crenshaw, Dale, Elmore, Escambia, Etowah, Geneva, Henry, Houston, Lee, Macon, Montgomery, Pike, Randolph, Russell, St. Clair, Talladega, Tallapoosa.

A previous recommendation to resume contact remains in force for Florida counties: Escambia, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa.

A previous recommendation to resume contact remains in force for Georgia counties: Appling, Bacon, Baker, Baldwin, Banks, Barrow, Bartow, Ben Hill, Bibb, Bleckley, Brooks, Bryan, Bulloch, Burke, Butts, Calhoun, Candler, Carroll, Catoosa, Chatham, Chattahoochee, Chattooga, Cherokee, Clarke, Clay, Clayton, Cobb, Coffee, Colquitt, Coweta, Crawford, Crisp, Dade, Dawson, Decatur, DeKalb, Dodge, Dooly, Dougherty, Douglas, Early, Effingham, Emanuel, Evans, Fannin, Fayette, Floyd, Forsyth, Fulton, Gilmer, Glascock, Gordon, Grady, Greene, Gwinnett, Hall, Hancock, Haralson, Harris, Heard, Henry, Houston, Irwin, Jackson, Jasper, Jeff Davis, Jefferson, Jenkins, Johnson, Jones, Lamar, Laurens, Lee, Liberty, Long, Lumpkin, Macon, Madison, Marion, McDuffie, Meriwether, Miller, Mitchell, Monroe, Montgomery, Morgan, Murray, Muscogee, Newton, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Paulding, Peach, Pickens, Pike, Polk, Pulaski, Putnam, Quitman, Randolph, Rockdale, Schley, Screven, Seminole, Spalding, Stewart, Sumter, Talbot, Taliaferro, Tattnall, Taylor, Telfair, Terrell, Thomas, Tift, Toombs, Towns, Treutlen, Troup, Turner, Twiggs, Union, Upson, Walker, Walton, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Webster, Wheeler, White, Whitfield, Wilcox, Wilkes, Wilkinson, Worth.

A previous recommendation to resume contact remains in force for South Carolina counties: Allendale, Berkeley, Dorchester, Hampton.

A previous recommendation to suspend contact remains in force for Florida counties: Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Brevard, Broward, Charlotte, Citrus, Clay, Collier, Columbia, DeSoto, Dixie, Duval, Flagler, Franklin, Gadsden, Gilchrist, Glades, Hamilton, Hardee, Hendry, Hernando, Highlands, Hillsborough, Indian River, Jefferson, Lafayette, Lake, Lee, Leon, Levy, Liberty, Madison, Manatee, Marion, Martin, Miami-Dade, Monroe, Nassau, Okeechobee, Orange, Osceola, Palm Beach, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, Putnam, Sarasota, Seminole, St. Johns, St. Lucie, Sumter, Suwannee, Taylor, Union, Volusia, Wakulla.

To obtain the list of zip codes that should remain suspended, see the information below.

ContactRelief's On-going Response to Hurricane Irma

For a limited time, ContactRelief is providing our full recommendations without charge as a service to the business community. Our full recommendations consist of the areas to be suspended and the list of zip codes covering these areas. Contact for more information.

Protect your brand AND revenue when disaster strikes.

Try ContactRelief FREE for 30 days. Discover how we can help you reach up to 5x more customers in a disaster zone – while protecting your brand image.

Buy now - save 10%